Who Is Your Next Ward 7 Councillor?

Who is your next Ward 7 Councillor?

There are NINE (9) candidates, in alphabetical order: Greg Amoruso, Daria Bogdanov, Matt Lalonde, Heather McRae, Marilyn North Peigan, Benjamin Shepherd, Erin Waite, Derek Williams, and Terry Wong.

On Oct. 2, 2021, Saturday, a Ward 7 Candidates Forum has been held virtually over Zoom. Five of the Nine said candidates have participated. They are: Greg Amoruso, Matt Lalonde, Marilyn North Peigan, Erin Waite, and Terry Wong. You can now recap the entirely of the forum in this video:

2021 Calgary General Election Calgary Ward 7 Candidates Forum
A Screen Shot of the Forum

Chinatown has over 110 years of history. The heritage and culture have been part of the growing city. It is extremely important that a dialogue about the future of Calgary Chinatown – that City of Calgary has billed it as ‘Tomorrow’s Chinatown’ – will be a crucial component in this 2021 Municipal Election.

2021 Calgary Municipal Election (General Election) to be held on Oct 18, Monday (Picture Design: Brian Wong)

Ward 7 Forum

The Calgary Chinese Elderly Citizens’ Association is proud to host Ward 7 Candidates Online Forum on Oct 2 (Saturday) virtually.

Not only you will be able to find out more about all the candidates in this Ward 7, but you can also part of it by submitting your question to the organizer in advance.

Simply call 403.269.6122 to RSVP.

Calgary Ward 7 Municipal Election Candidates Online Forum
Calgary Ward 7 Municipal Election Candidates Online Forum (Poster: Calgary Chinese Elderly Citizens’ Association)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s